SE Academics

Educational Outreach

Higher Education Centers/Branch Campuses/Extension Campuses

Southeastern Oklahoma State University offers residence credit courses and programs at one branch campus – Southeastern Oklahoma State University in McCurtain County, two higher education centers—the University Center of Southern Oklahoma in Ardmore, Oklahoma, the McAlester Higher Education Center located on Eastern Oklahoma State College’s McAlester campus in McAlester, Oklahoma, and an extension campus located at Grayson County College in Denison, Texas. These campuses and centers of higher education provide courses in most academic disciplines and selected programs at the undergraduate and graduate level. The Office of Academic Affairs (A307) or the Office of Continuing Education (UC228) can help you decide which location best serves your needs. Each campus and center is a cooperative effort between Southeastern Oklahoma State University and other Oklahoma and Texas institutions of higher education:

East Central Oklahoma State University
Murray State College
Carl Albert State College
Eastern Oklahoma State College
Grayson County College

In addition to the formally structured higher education campuses and centers, Southeastern serves the educational needs of the people of Southeastern Oklahoma through residence credit course offerings at various locations in the historical geographic service area of the University.

Interactive Educational Television (IETV)

Southeastern Oklahoma State University is authorized by the Oklahoma State Regents for Higher Education and The Higher Learning Commission of the North Central Association of Colleges and Schools to offer and receive courses via Interactive Educational Television (IETV). Beginning in 1998, Southeastern began offering a limited number of interactive television courses from the campus to the Higher Education Centers in Ardmore and Idabel and to other locations in Southeastern Oklahoma. Courses offered via interactive television are marked with IETV under the course title in the Schedule of Classes each semester. Coordination of IETV courses is handled by the Office of Telecommunications on campus. For information call (580) 745-2102 or write to Mr. Wayne Williamson, Director, Telecommunications, Box 4238, Durant, OK 74701-0609.