Educational Opportunity Center


History: EOC has been sponsored by Southeastern since 1991.

Eligibility: EOC services are available to individuals over the age of 19 who have an interest in and potential to enter or re-enter a postsecondary training program. Participants must be US citizens (or eligible noncitizens).

Territory: We serve the southern Oklahoma and northern Texas areas from the main office at Southeastern Oklahoma State University in Durant, Oklahoma and satellite offices in Ardmore, Idabel, Hugo, and McAlester, Oklahoma and at Grayson County College in Denison, Texas.

Number served: 1450