Telecommunications

What does Telecommunications do?

 

Telecommunications is the hub for communication at Southeastern Oklahoma State University. Sub-departments include:

  • The switchboard routes all calls and fields information coming through the SOSU main phone line.
  • The audio/video office is the resource for recording commercials, commencement, and training videos along with several other responsibilities.
  • The data/phone line office installs and maintains the land lines and data lines on campus along with several other responsibilities.
  • The IETV/distance learning office installs and maintains all distance learning equipment, and makes all connections/disconnections to the far site locations where a single professor can be beamed into several sites at one time. IETV currently beams classes to the following campuses: Ardmore, Idabel, McAlester, Grayson County Junior College, and East Central University. There is always the possibility of adding other locations as the education needs of our students/faculty/staff warrants.

 Who works Telecommunications?

 

Wayne Williamson Director Telephone: 2100 Fax: 745-7491 PMB or Address: 4238 Email:wwilliamson@se.edu

Wayne Williamson
Director
Telephone: 2100 Fax: 745-7491
PMB or Address: 4238
Email:wwilliamson@se.edu

debra

Debra Merritt
Switchboard Operator/Clerk II
Telephone: 2104 Fax: 745-7491
PMB or Address: 4238
Email: dmerritt@se.edu

no image available

Peggy Graves
Switchboard Operator Part-Time
Telephone: 2104 Fax: 745-7491
PMB or Address: 4238
Email: pgraves@se.edu

no image available

Sharon Strickland
Switchboard Operator Part-Time
Telephone: 2104 Fax: 745-7491
PMB or Address: 4248
Email: sstrickland@se.edu

me

Claudinia Roman
Video Technician
Telephone: 2108 Fax: 745-7491
PMB or Address: 4238
Email: croman@se.edu

no image available

Jory Smith
Data/Telephone Technician
Telephone: 2110 Fax: 745-7491
PMB or Address: 4238
Email: josmith@se.edu

no image available

Jerry Knight
IETV Technician
Telephone: 2114 Fax: 745-7491
PMB or Address: 4238
Email: jknight@se.edu

Profile4

Henry Cecil
Part-Time IETV Technician
Telephone: 2116 Fax: 745-7491
PMB or Address: 4238
Email: hcecil@se.edu

 Where is Telecommunications located?

  • Telecommunication can be found in the Russell Building/3rd floor.
    • The department secretary is located in office # 309.

Telecommunications Quick Links

Conference Call Instructions       Telephone Dialing Instructions      Telephone Mailbox Quick Reference Guide

Telephone Request and Customization Form      Telephone and/or Data Line Service Request Form

  Voicemail Greeting Change Guide