Information Technology


What does Telecommunications do?


Telecommunications is the hub for communication at Southeastern Oklahoma State University, hosted at the John Massey School of Business Building to the service of faculty, staff, and students at all Southeastern campuses.

  • The switchboard routes calls to the appropriate extensions, provides campus information, and maintains the university’s online and printable directories.

  • The digital video production office is a resource for requesting Southeastern events to be recorded or streamed, requests from faculty and staff regarding video/audio recordings in the studio, and helping with editing needs for classroom teaching or instruction as needed by faculty and staff.

  • The voice communications operations office installs and maintains the land lines and data lines on campus, maintaining copper and fiber infrastructure along with telephone systems administration.

  • The IETV video conferencing office manages all conferencing for Southeastern, installs and maintains all distance learning equipment, and makes all connections/disconnections to the far site locations where a single professor can be connect several sites at one time, ranging from Southeastern campuses across Oklahoma to unique locations given special circumstances. IETV currently transmits classes to the following campuses: Ardmore, Idabel, McAlester, Grayson County Junior College, and East Central University. There is always the possibility of adding other locations as the education needs of our students/faculty/staff warrants, and the IETV team is happy to consider each request made of their service. In addition, IETV also implements ZOOM Video Communications across campus, including installation, setup, and scheduling of events, along with recording.



 The Telecommunications Team 


Wayne Williamson
Telephone: 2100 Fax: 745-7491



Debra Merritt
Secretary/Switchboard Supervisor 
Telephone: 2104 Fax: 745-7491

Sharon Strickland
Switchboard Operator Part-Time
Telephone: 2104 Fax: 745-7491

Claudinia Roman
Video Technician
Telephone: 2108 Fax: 745-7491

Jory Smith
Data/Telephone Technician
Telephone: 2110 Fax: 745-7491

Jerry Knight
IETV Supervisor
Telephone: 2114 Fax: 745-7491

Alex Lehr
Part-Time IETV Technician
Telephone: 2116 Fax: 745-7491

The Team
Photo by Dan Hoke

  • The Telecommunications department can be found on the third floor of the John Massey School of Business Building, also known as the Russell Building. Our rooms are currently as such:
    • Telecommunications Director Wayne Williamson: R306
    • Voice Communications Operations Jory Smith: R309
    • Main Office and Digital Video Productions Office: R312
    • IETV Video Conferencing Office: R316
    • Our classrooms make up R100, R314, R315, R317c, and R318



The Departments 

Printable Directory of SE

The SE Directory has been updated as of 2017. The directory has been made printable and may be obtained here: SE Directory 2018

Telecommunications Quick Links

Conference Call Instructions   Telephone Dialing Instructions   Telephone Mailbox Quick Reference Guide

Telephone Request and Customization Form      Telephone and/or Data Line Service Request Form

  Voicemail Greeting Change Guide    Telephone Do Not Call List     Campus Directory Form