Native American Symposium


Southeastern Oklahoma State University would like to thank the following contributors for their generous sponsorship of the Fifth Native American Symposium


Chickasaw Nation
Oklahoma Theta Chapter, Alpha Chi Honors Society


Dr. Chad Litton
Alpha Chi National
Ken L. Delashaw, Jr., Attorney at Law
Choctaw Nation of Oklahoma


Red River Rural Electric Association
Billy Mickle, Attorney at Law
Pat Phelps, Attorney at Law
Curtis Jewelry
Nichols Dollar Saver
McGeehee and Associates
Texoma Truss Systems
Dr. Mark Spencer
Dr. Lucretia Scoufus
Dr. Dan Althoff


Dr. Glen Johnson


Burrage Law Office
Jeff’s Madill Flower Shop
Bake-Line Group
Dr. Bela Arabolu
Dr. Lisa Coleman


Native American Council


Oklahoma Arts Council
National Endowment for the Arts
Southeastern Oklahoma State University Cultural and Scholastic Lectureship Committee

We would also like to thank:

The Students of Southeastern Oklahoma State University
SOSU School of Arts and Sciences, Dean, Dr. C.W. Mangrum
SOSU School of Education and Behavioral Sciences, Dean, Dr. Joseph Licata
Vehicles for the Native American Symposium were provided by Texoma Ford of Durant.
Accommodations for the Native American Symposium provided by Choctaw Inn.

Please contact the Native American Symposium at 580-745-2840 or Southeastern Oklahoma State University at 580-745-2394 to request assistance due to a disability.  Accommodations cannot be guaranteed without adequate advance notice.