Southeastern News

New True Blue Ambassadors named

The True Blue Ambassadors assist at a variety of University functions throughout the academic year.

DURANT, Okla. – Eleven outstanding Southeastern Oklahoma State University students have been chosen for the fifth class of True Blue Ambassadors.

These student leaders will represent Southeastern at high school recruitment events, provide campus tours to prospective students, and assist with Alumni Association events.

The Ambassadors will also work with Southeastern president Larry Minks to host special guests.

Three states are represented by the new True Blue Ambassadors, with four students from Oklahoma, six from Texas, and one from Arkansas.

New Oklahoma Ambassadors are Brittney Bailey, Crowder, Biology/Chemistry major; Chelsea Connel, Madill, Biology; Danielle Julian, Valliant, Psychology; and Leslie Wesberry Jr., Tishomingo, Business.

Texas Ambassadors are Whitney Bowen, Rowlett, Psychology; Kevin Holzbog, Denison, Occupational Safety and Health; Kyle Ludwick, Fort Worth, Political Science; Kailea Marshall, Howe, Occupational Safety and Health; Helen Moore, Denison, Music Education; and Darrin Wade, Houston, Technical Theatre.

Dylan Henson, Aviation-Professional Pilot major, is from Siloam Springs, Ark.

The 2012-13 True Blue Ambassadors were nominated by Southeastern faculty and staff members and participated in an application and interview process. All Ambassadors volunteer their time to serve the University. Southeastern’s Presidential Partners is providing funding for training and awards.

The new True Blue Ambassadors will join 15 returning Ambassadors.

For more information on the program, contact the Office of University Recruitment at 580-745-2060 or visit