Southeastern News

Presidential Golf Classic results

DURANT, Okla. – Roma Italian Restaurant carded a hot 50 to win Southeastern Oklahoma State University’s 16th-annual Presidential Golf Classic on a warm June 14 at Chickasaw Pointe Golf Club. Attorney-at-Law Brett Morton’s team finished second, with Salita’s Mexican Restaurant taking third place. Morton’s team also shot a 50 and Salita’s scored 51. The results were determined by a card playoff. Longest Drive went to Pam Young and Justin Brown. Kelsey Hanebaum and Mac Hamilton won  Closest to the Hole honors. Southeastern president Larry Minks presented the award to the first-place team. Pictured from left: Dr. Minks, Tony Liridon, Brad Aycock,  Boston Brittain, Jordan Sullivan, Josh Hobbs, and Stewart Murray.2013 PGC Winners