About Southeastern

General Information

President: Sean Burrage

Governing Board: Regional University System of Oklahoma – Regents:  Lake Carpenter, Jeffrey Dunn, Amy Anne Ford, Joy Hofmeister, Jane McDermott, Gary Parker, Connie Reilly, Mark Stansberry, and Susan Winchester

Founding Date: 1909

Enrollment: 4,400

Locations: Durant, McCurtain County branch campus (Idabel), University Center of Southern Oklahoma (Ardmore), Eastern Oklahoma College (McAlester), Tinker Air Force Base and Rose State College (Midwest City), Grayson College (Denison and Van Alstyne, Texas)

Top 5 Majors: Elementary Education, Biology, Occupational Safety and Health, Business, and Liberal and Applied Studies

Accreditations: Higher Learning Commission of the North Central Association of Colleges and Schools, The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business International, Aviation Accreditation Board International, Council for Accreditation of Counseling & Related Educational Programs, National Association of Schools of Music, National Council for Accreditation of Teacher Education

Nickname/Mascot: Savage Storm

Athletic Affiliation: NCAA Division II, Great American Conference