Skip to content

Make an Appointment

Advising is an important step in the enrollment process. Connect with and schedule time with an advisor to ensure you stay on track with your degree.

  • New and transfer students should make an appointment with the Advising Center.
  • Returning students will schedule time with a faculty advisor in your Major department.
  • Extension campuses – choose your location
Durant (Freshman and Sophomores) Open Close

All freshmen and sophomores will receive advising through the Academic Advising Center.

Dr. Marlin Blankenship
Director of Academic Advising and Outreach Center
Make an appointment with Marlin

Susan Hodson
Academic & Business Services Advisor
Make an appointment with Susan

Brandy Cardinalle
Academic Advisor/Academic Support Specialist
Make an appointment with Brandy

Sheridan Burns
Retention Specialist/Academic Advisor
Native American Institute
Make an appointment with Sheridan

Courtney Cook
Retention Specialist/Academic Advisor
Native American Institute
Make an appointment with Courtney

Students participating in the Student Support Services Program (General Freshmen Advising) should call 580.745.2254 to schedule an appointment with:
David Harbin, SSS
Tracey Claxton, SSS
Emalea Hudgens, SSS
Melissa Rice, SSS

Choctaw U
Dr. Marlin Blankenship, AAOC/NAI
mblankenship@se.edu 
Click to schedule an appt

Durant (Juniors and Seniors) Open Close

Find your major and contact the adviser for an appointment.

Accounting

Nursing (ECU@SE – Durant Campus)

Art

Aviation

Biology

Chemistry

Communication

Computer Information Systems

Computer Science

Criminal Justice

Early Intervention & Child Development

Elementary Education

English

Finance

  • Last Name A-H
    Dr. Han-Sheng Chen, 580.745.3328, hchen@se.edu
  • Last Name I-Z
    Dr. Ying-Chou Lin, 580.745.2152,
    ylin@se.edu

Fisheries & Wildlife

General Business

History

Hospitality Management

Kinesiology

Liberal & Applied Studies

Management

Marketing

Mathematics

Mathematics Education

Music (all)

Music Education

Occupational Safety and Health

Political Science

Project Teach

Psychology

Recreation

Sociology

Social Studies Education

Spanish

Special Education

Theatre

Ardmore Campus Open Close

Andrea Bryant, 580.319.0361, arbryant@se.edu

Rod Leird, 580.220.2863, rleird@se.edu

Grayson Campus Open Close

Stephen Kells, 580.463.8701, skells@se.edu

McAlester Campus Open Close

Sheryl Hundley, 918.302.3613, shundley@se.edu

McCurtain Campus Open Close

Dr. Barbara McClanahan, 580.376.5257, bmcclanahan@se.edu
Kendra Gross, kgross@se.edu
Terence Butler, tbutler@se.edu

Tinker Campus Open Close

Lori Rupert, 405.733.2210 or 405-.739.2574, lrupert@se.edu

Academic Advising Center Staff Open Close

Dr. Marlin Blankenship
Director of Academic Advising and Outreach Center
Make an appointment with Marlin

Susan Hodson
Academic & Business Services Advisor
Make an appointment with Susan

Brandy Cardinalle
Academic Advisor/Academic Support Specialist
Make an appointment with Brandy

Sheridan Burns
Retention Specialist/Academic Advisor
Native American Institute
Make an appointment with Sheridan

Courtney Cook
Retention Specialist/Academic Advisor
Native American Institute
Make an appointment with Courtney