Faculty Senate Committee on Committees Report to Faculty Senate 3 p.m., Wednesday, November 15, 2023

Membership: Stan Alluisi, Randy Clark (chair), Amy Gantt, Srimal Garusinghe, Jayanna Greenwood, Ashley Hampton, Jeni Maple, Amy Mills, Sondra Petty, and Kate Shannon

Information Items:

- Notified all Committees/Councils during the second week of November that currently had vacancies. In some cases, the notification was to remind them of the need for the Committee/Council to fill the vacancy (i.e. IACUC, IRB). In other cases, just as an FYI. In these particular cases, it was noted that the vacancy would not be filled until Spring '24 unless it was made clear that the vacancy inhibited the Committee/Council from effectively and efficiently conducting business.
- Current Chair appointments for General Faculty Committees/Councils
 - Amy Gantt, chair for BSLAS
 - Steve McKim, chair for Curriculum Committee
 - Christala Smith, chair for Distance Education
 - Brett Elliott, chair for General Education
 - Stan Alluisi, chair for Honors
 - Luci Parmer, chair for Library Committee
 - Stewart Mayers, chair for Teacher Education Council
 - Jeni Maple is the coordinator for BSLAS

Action Items:

• N/A

Respectfully submitted, Fendrich R. Clark, Ph.D.; Chair, CoC