Faculty Senate Committee on Committees Report to Faculty Senate 3 p.m., Wednesday, November 29, 2023

Membership: Stan Alluisi, Randy Clark (chair), Amy Gantt, Srimal Garusinghe, Jayanna Greenwood, Ashley Hampton, Jeni Maple, Amy Mills, Sondra Petty, and Kate Shannon

Information Items:

- 2023-2024 Chair appointments General Faculty Committees/Councils
 - o lan Gerg, Academic Appeals
 - o Teresa Golden, Academic Council
 - Amy Gantt, BSLAS
 - ???, Campus Sustainability
 - o Steve McKim, Curriculum Committee
 - o Christala Smith, Distance Education
 - Jamie Knapp, Faculty Appellate
 - o ???, Faculty Grievance
 - o Brett Elliott, General Education
 - Jerry Stout, Graduate Council
 - o Stan Alluisi, Honors
 - o Kay Daigle, Institutional Animal Care & Use
 - o ???, Institutional Assessment
 - Michael Hardy, Institutional Review Board
 - o Luci Parmer, Library Committee
 - o ???, Organized Research & Program Review
 - Stewart Mayers, Teacher Education Council

Action Items:

- COC moves the following revision to the membership of the Bachelor of Science in Liberal and Applied Studies Coordinating Committee (BSLAS): Jeni Maple appointed to seat as Coordinator of BSLAS. (Motion passed 10-0-0)
- COC moves the following revision to the membership of the Teacher Education Council: **Joshua Held** appointed to seat as **Representative** of English Education. (Motion passed 10-0-0)
- COC moves the following revision to the membership of the Teacher Education Council: **Sheerin Hosseini** appointed to seat as **Representative** of M.Ed./Instrumental Music Education. (Motion passed 10-0-0)

Respectfully submitted, Fendrich R. Clark, Ph.D.; Chair, CoC