Faculty Senate Planning Committee Meeting Minutes Academic Year: 2023-2024

Date: February 6, 2024 **Time:** 10:58 AM - 11:08 AM **Attendees:** Jayanna Greenwood, Cody Bogard, Amy Mills, Srimal Garusinghe, Mila Zhu

Agenda and Decisions:

- 1. **Faculty Senate Award Nominations:** The nomination period closed on February 5, 2024, at 5:00 PM CT, with a total of 219 submissions received.
- 2. **Review of Nominations:** The committee has categorized the nominations into four schools and three categories for further review.
- 3. **Professor of the Year Candidates:** The following individuals have been nominated across all categories and will proceed to the voting phase for the Professor of the Year award:
 - Ashley Hampton
 - Eric Kennedy
 - Meg Cotter-Lynch
 - Kyle Lincoln
- 4. **Candidate Statements:** The committee will request one-page statements from all nominated candidates not mandated by default. These statements, to be submitted in PDF format, will be uploaded to designated Google folders for review.
- 5. Lifetime Achievement Award Nominations: The nomination process for the Lifetime Achievement Award has commenced.
- 6. **Framing Company Recommendations:** There is a need for recommendations for a new framing company for award certificates.
- 7. **Inclusion of Librarians:** A motion was made to include librarians in the list of eligible faculty for nominations, in recognition of their contributions to teaching, research, scholarly work, and community service.

Adjournment