## Faculty Senate Committee on Committees Report to Faculty Senate 3 p.m., Wednesday, February 28, 2024

**Membership:** Stan Alluisi, Randy Clark (chair), Amy Gantt, Srimal Garusinghe, Jayanna Greenwood, Ashley Hampton, Jeni Maple, Amy Mills, Sondra Petty, and Kate Shannon

## **Information Items:**

- 38 faculty vacancies, 13 student vacancies, three community member/practitioner, and ten reappointments (DEC) vacancies to be filled for AY 2024-2025
- 2023-2024 Chair appointments General Faculty Committees/Councils
  - Ian Gerg, Academic Appeals (Expiring term; Has requested to be reappointed to committee)
  - o Teresa Golden, Academic Council
  - Amy Gantt, BSLAS
  - ???, Campus Sustainability
  - Steve McKim, Curriculum Committee (New chair-elect must be elected May)
  - o Christala Smith, Distance Education
  - Jamie Knapp, Faculty Appellate
  - o **Kyle Lincoln**, Faculty Grievance
  - Brett Elliott, General Education (Expiring term)
  - Jerry Stout, Graduate Council (Expiring term)
  - o Stan Alluisi, Honors (Expiring term) (New chair and vice-chair elected in May)
  - ???, Institutional Animal Care & Use (Expiring term; All committee seats vacant)
  - Kay Daigle, Institutional Assessment
  - Michael Hardy, Institutional Review Board
  - o **Luci Parmer**, Library Committee
  - o Srimal Garusinghe, Organized Research & Program Review
  - Stewart Mayers, Teacher Education Council

## Action Items:

N/A

Respectfully submitted, Fendrich R. Clark, Ph.D.; Chair, CoC