Faculty Senate Committee on Committees Report to Faculty Senate 3 p.m., Wednesday, March 13, 2024

Membership: Stan Alluisi, Randy Clark (chair), Amy Gantt, Srimal Garusinghe, Jayanna Greenwood, Ashley Hampton, Jeni Maple, Amy Mills, Sondra Petty, and Kate Shannon

Information Items:

- FS Executive Committee at its meeting, Tuesday, March 5th charged CoC with developing a standardized form for General Faculty Committees/Councils End of the Year Reports. There already is some standardization for this report described in APPM Sec. 3.4.7; however, it is believed that a standard "form" would make the process more efficient, sustainable, and functional for department chairs if a question were to arise concerning a faculty member's committee/council participation. See the attached draft of that form.
- CoC was charged with revising APPM Sec. 3.4.6. The EC recommended that a line be added to provide directions for Meetings that do not reach quorum. The intent is to stress the accountability of faculty and their attendance at committee/council meetings. See the attached draft of that revision.

Action Items:

N/A

Respectfully submitted, Fendrich R. Clark, Ph.D, Chair