Southeastern News

Southeastern Staff Association presents annual awards

Jennifer Moore, far left, of the SSA and Dr. Bryon Clark, acting president of Southeastern, congratulate the SSA award recipients. From left, Alisha Ridenour, Penny Bridwell, Jannista Wood, and James Reed. Not pictured, Marti Phillips and Mike Davis.


Okla. –
The Southeastern Oklahoma State University Staff Association
(SSA) presented a number of awards during its annual luncheon Tuesday.

acting president Dr. Bryon Clark, SSA president Alisha Ridenour, and SSA
historian Jennifer Moore made the presentations at the conclusion of the event.

recognition – the Heart of Southeastern Award – was presented to Penny
Bridwell, Office
Assistant, Student Health Services. This award is not presented annually, but
goes to an individual who has served the SSA and University in an exemplary
manner. Bridwell has been employed in various capacities at Southeastern for 20
years and also been active in the SSA. She has also played a key role in
establishing and maintaining the Southeastern Care Team.

The complete list of award recipients

Storm Rookie of the Year – Marti Phillips, Assistant
Vice President for Business Affairs

Outstanding Non-Exempt Employee – Jannista Wood,
Administrative Assistant to Vice President for Student Affairs

Outstanding Exempt Employee – Mike Davis, Director of the
Office of Compliance and Safety and Title IX coordinator

Service to Students – James Reed, Director of Student Conduct, Rights
& Responsibilities

Outstanding SSA Member – Alisha Ridenour, Assistant Director\Instructional
Designer CIDT

Heart of Southeastern – Penny Bridwell, Office
Assistant, Student Health Services