Southeastern Staff Association

About SSA

The purpose of the Southeastern Staff Association is to enable non-faculty employees to participate effectively in the achievement of the goals of Southeastern Oklahoma State University. We would like to take this opportunity to welcome all new staff members and remind “all us old” staff members of the many benefits of being a member of the SSA:



All staff employees are automatically a member;

  1. No dues or fees;
  2. A way to get to know other staff members on campus;
  3. An opportunity to contribute to the university and community; and
  4. A vehicle to voice suggestions or concerns regarding your employment here at Southeastern.

The representatives meet once a month. All staff members are always encouraged to attend these meetings.

2017-2018 Executive Officers

President: Jennifer Moore

President-Elect: Morgan Pierce

Past President/Historian: Teena Harlin

Treasurer: Melissa Rice

Secretary: Josh Harris

Reporter: Jamie Wood

AdviserMarjorie Robertson



Non-Exempt Staff: Amy Ramos, Penny Bridwell, Gingerlei Waddell, Jerry Knight

Exempt Staff: Dan Simmons & Stacey Hunkapillar