MINUTES ACADEMIC COUNCIL MINUTES

The Academic Council met at 2:00 p.m., Wednesday, November 30th, 2016 in Morrison 304. The meeting was called to order by Dr. Randy Prus.

The following voting members were present:

Dr. Teresa Golden	Biological Sciences
Dr. Stacy Weger	Music
Dr. Kitty Campbell Acc	ct/Fin, Mngt, Mkt/Bim & Leadership
Dr. Glenn Melancon	Social Sciences
Dr. Charles Matthews	Mathematics
Dr. Shannon McCraw	. Art, Communication, and Theatre
Dr. Kay Daigle	Health, PE, & Recreation
Dr. Ed Mauzey	Behavioral Sciences
Dr. Tim Smith Computer	, Chemistry and Physical Sciences
Dr. Randy Prus	English, Humanities, & Languages
Dr. Wayne Jones	Occupational Safety & Health

The following guests were present:

Dr. Darla Ellett

Dr. Carolyn Fridley

Dr. Meg Cotter-Lynch

The following ex-officio members were present:

Dr. Bryon Clark

Approval of Minutes

A motion to approve the minutes from the October 12th was made by Wayne Jones and seconded by Tim Smith. The motion carried unanimously.

The following curricular changes were forwarded from the Teacher Education Committee, Curriculum Committee, and/or Graduate Council for consideration by the Academic Council. Action taken is indicated after each item.

Recommendations from Distance Education Committee

Intellectual Property

The motion to approve with minor corrections was made by Tim Smith and seconded by Wayne Jones. The motion passed unanimously.

New Business

AAUP Proposal

The motion to approve was made by Glenn Melancon and seconded by Wayne Jones. The motion passed unanimously.

The meeting adjourned at 3:24 pm