Curriculum committee meeting online vote minutes 10/12/22

All members emailed:

Laura Lamb-Atchley (Chair) Rachel Tudor Steve McKim Melissa Brewer Cody Bogard Mellena Nichols Rob Shauger Sondra Petty Brandon Burnette (ex-officio, Non-voting) Delanie Cooper (Student, Upper Division) Karsyn McKinnon (Student, Upper Division) Jake Popowski (Student, Upper Division)

Time of meeting:

Email sent with poll to all Curriculum Committee Members on October 7, 2022 at 7:52am. Voting closed on October 12, 2022 at 1:53pm and results were emailed to Jennifer Swearengin.

Items Needing Approval and Results

- 1. BS in Recreation add Communication Leadership option to both the Major and Major-Minor. (Received six votes to approve, one abstained, and four did not respond).
- 2. Minor in Safety change catalog wording and list out courses from which to choose elective hours. (Received seven votes to approve and four did not respond).
- 3. AVIA 3293 change the course description; add liberal arts designation. (Received seven votes to approve and four did not respond).