2023 - 2024 Academic Appeals Committee Membership

Name	School	Term
Rolando Diaz	A & S	2021 – 2024
lan Gerg	A & S	2021 – 2024
Lawrence Silver	JMSB	2022 – 2025
Ashley Hampton	JMSB	2022 – 2025
Chaehyun Lee	EBS	2022 – 2025
Sondra Petty	A & S	2022 – 2025
Jennifer Anderson	EBS	2023 – 2026
Douglas Hansen	A & S	2023 – 2026
Logan Bryan	Student	2023 – 2024
	(Upper Division or Graduate)	2023 – 2024
Katherine Hodge	Student	2023 – 2024
	(Upper Division or Graduate)	2023 – 2024
Susan Ronnenberg	Vice President for	
Ex officio, Non-voting	Academic Affairs/Designee	

• Updated 9-6-2023, Logan Bryan & Katherine Hodge were appointed to vacated Student seats (2023-2024)

## Membership

The Academic Appeals Committee will consist of ten voting members: eight faculty members, **two** from the John Massey School of Business, **two** from the School of Education and Behavioral Sciences, and **four** from the School of Arts and Sciences will be appointed by the Faculty Senate for **three-year staggered terms**. **Two** students of upper-division or graduate standing will be appointed by the President to serve one-year terms. The committee chair must be a faculty member. The VPAA (or designee) will serve as an ex-officio non-voting member, and act as a liaison to the committee. The chair and VPAA will work together to coordinate the ongoing activities of the committee.