## 2023-2024 Academic Council Membership

Members (Department Chairs)	Department
Dr. Diane Dixon	Biological Sciences
Dr. Tim Smith	Chemistry, Computer & Physical Sciences
Dr. Shannon McCraw	Art, Communication and Theatre
Dr. Rolando Diaz	English, Humanities, and Languages
Dr. Michael Scheuerman	Music
Dr. Charles Matthews	Mathematics
Dr. Glenn Melancon	Social Sciences
Dr. Stanley Alluisi	Aviation Management
Mr. Zach Morgan, J.D.	Aviation Flight
Dr. Rhonda Richards	Acct & Fin
Dr. Kitty Campbell	Mngt, Mkt & Gen Bus
Dr. Chris Bradshaw	Occupational Safety and Health
Dr. Robert Stewart Mayers	Educational Instruction and Leadership
Dr. Kay Daigle	Kinesiology
Dr. Jennifer Hicks	Behavioral Sciences
Dr. Amanda St. John	Nursing and Allied Health
Dr. Teresa Golden	Vice President for Academic Affairs
Ex officio, Non-voting	

## Membership

The Academic Council will be composed of department chairs as voting members. A faculty chair will be elected by the current members each September. The VPAA will serve as an ex officio, non-voting member, and act as a liaison to the committee. The faculty chair and the VPAA will work together to coordinate the ongoing activities of the committee. Other ex officio non-voting members will be determined by the VPAA. A designated voting member may appoint a substitute representative who will be eligible to participate in voting.