2023 – 2024 Distance Education Council

Name	Department	Term
	(Chair/Director)	
Janet Barker	EHL	2021 – 2024
	(Rolando Diaz)	
Angela Anderson	Aviation	2021 – 2024
	(Stan Alluisi)	
Dena Rymel	Chem/Phy Sci/CSIS	2021 – 2024
	(Tim Smith)	
Josie Mendenall	Biology	2021 – 2024
	(Diane Dixon)	
Hallie Stephens	Behavioral Sciences	2021 – 2024
	(Jennifer Hicks)	
Luci Parmer	Business	2021 – 2024
	(Rhonda Richards)	2021 2024
Aaron Adair	Communication	2021 – 2024
	(Shannon McCraw)	
Patrick Antinone	Music	2021 – 2024
	(Michael Scheuerman)	
Kelly Gamble	McCurtain County Campus	2021 – 2024
	(Kendra Gross)	
Mike Davis	SIDE	2021 – 2024
	(Christala Smith)	2021 – 2024
Kate Shannon	EIL	2022 – 2025
	(Stewart Mayers)	2022 – 2023
Mike Reed	Kinesiology	2022 – 2025
	(Kay Daigle)	
Karl Frinkle	Math	2022 – 2025
	(Charles Matthews)	
Nick Nichols	Safety	2022 – 2025
	(Chris Bradshaw)	
Connor Alford	Social Sciences	2022 – 2025
	(Glen Melancon)	
Kay Daigle	Graduate Council	2022 – 2025
	(Jeremy Blackwood)	
Austin Harman Ex officio, Non-voting	IT	2022 – 2025
	(Austin Harmon)	
	(/ tastiii Haililoii)	

Alisha Ridenour Ex officio, Non-voting	CIDT	2022 – 2025
	(Jeremy Blackwood)	
Sandra Thomas Ex officio, Non-voting	Library	2022 – 2025
Karina Trevino Sarah Ingram	Student	2021 – 2024
Dr. Jeremy Blackwood Ex officio, Non-voting	Dean of Graduate School	
Christala Smith (Chair) Ex officio, Non-voting	Director, CIDT	

 Updated 9-6-2023, Karina Trevino & Sarah Ingram were appointed to vacated Student seats (2021-2024)

Membership

The Director of the Center for Instructional Development and Technology will serve as the chairperson of the Distance Education Council (DEC) and will be a non-voting member of the DEC. The composition of membership is:

- One representative from each academic department that offers distance education courses (voting members).
 Department representatives will be selected by the Chair of the Department and must have taught distance education courses for at least two semesters during the last two years preceding their appointment.
- One representative from the McCurtain County campus (voting member) selected by the Director of the McCurtain County Campus.
- One IETV representative (voting member) selected by the Director of Telecommunications and IETV.
- One representative from the Center for Instructional Development and Technology (CIDT) will be a non-voting member selected by the Dean of Graduate Studies, E-Programming & Academic Services.
- One representative from the library will be a non-voting member selected by the Director of the Library. One
 representative from the graduate faculty (voting member) will be selected by the Graduate Council.
- One student representative (non-voting member) will be appointed by the Distance Education Council. The student must have completed at least one distance education course and hold junior/senior standing.
- The Dean of Graduate Studies, E-Programming & Academic Services and the Executive Director/CIO, who will both serve as non-voting ex officio members.

All representatives, except for the student representative, will serve three-year staggered terms; the student representative will serve one year. All representatives may be reappointed to the DEC when their term expires. Appointments will be made as necessary to fill vacancies using the protocols listed above.