Name	School	Term
Chris Moretti	A & S	2022 – 2024
Lawrence Silver	JMSB	2022 – 2024
Steve Emge	A & S	2022 – 2024
Maribeth Nottingham	EBS	2022 – 2024
Brett Elliott	Appointee (President)	2022 – 2024
Randy Clark	A & S	2023 – 2025
Meg Cotter-Lynch	A & S	2023 – 2025
Kate Hardgrove	A & S alternate	2023 – 2025
Jamie Knapp	EBS	2023 – 2025
Laura Lamb Atchley	EBS alternate	2023 – 2025
Robert Stevens	JMSB	2023 – 2025
Elizabeth Mulig	JMSB alternate	2023 – 2025

2023 – 2024 Faculty Appellate Committee Membership

Membership

The Faculty Appellate Committee will consist of no more than nine faculty members. There will be eight tenured faculty members appointed by Faculty Senate for two-year staggered terms. There will be four members from the School of Arts and Sciences, two from the John Massey John Massey School of Business and two from the School of Education and Behavioral Sciences. One member is appointed by the President. If any member of the committee is an interested party in a case which comes before the committee, said committee member shall not serve on that case. The committee member may identify him/herself as an interested party and the appellant can challenge a committee member as an interested party but must provide grounds. The committee as a whole will determine if there is an issue of interest raised by the appellant. The Faculty Senate will also select three alternate members (one - from each school) who will serve to replace committee members from the same school in the case of recusals for a given hearing. If both a regular member and their designated alternate must recuse themselves from a hearing, the Faculty Senate will appoint an appropriately qualified special alternate. No member may serve more than two consecutive terms.