2023 – 2024 Graduate Council Membership

Name	School	Term
Chaehyun Lee	EBS	2021 – 2024
Arthur Tran	JMSB	2021 – 2024
Lie Qian	A & S	2022 – 2025
Stephanie Metts	JMSB	2022 – 2025
Aaron Adair	A & S	2023 – 2026
Laura Lee Stockdell	EBS	2023 – 2026
Doug Wood	MT Coordinator	
Stan Alluisi	MS in Aerospace Administration &	
	Logistics Coordinator	
Stewart Mayers	M.Ed. Curriculum & Instruction	
	Coordinator	
Jerry Stout	M.Ed. in Educational	
	Leadership Coordinator	
Kathy Hogan Boothe	M.Ed. in Special Education	
	Coordinator	
Kay Daigle	MS in Sports Administration	
	Coordinator	
Kitty Campbell	MBA Director	
Chris Bradshaw	MS in Occupational Safety &	
	Health Coordinator	
Sheerin Hosseini	M.Ed. in Music Education Coordinator	
Rachel Callicoat	Coordinator	
Racifei Callicoat	CMHC Coordinator	
Kathy McDonald	School CounselingCoordinator	
	8	
Laura Lamb Atchley	MS in Early Intervention &	
	Child Development Coordinator	
Patricia Hornback	MS in Native AmericanLeadership	
	Coordinator	
Amanda St. John	MS in Nursing & Allied Health	
	Coordinator	
Jeremy Blackwood	Dean of Graduate School	
Ex officio, Non-voting		
Bailey Pritchett	Graduate Student	2022-2024
Maddie Morphis	Graduate Student	2023-2025

- Updated 9-6-2023, Sheerin Hosseini appointed to seat vacated by Jeri Walker (M.Ed. in Music Education Coordinator)
- Updated 9-6-2023, Bailey Pritchett was appointed to seat vacated by Tiffany Smith (2022-2024)

 Updated 9-6-2023, Maddie Morphis was appointed to vacated Student seat (2023-2025)

Membership

The Graduate Council will be composed of six graduate faculty members who are not graduate coordinators, two graduate students, the Graduate Dean, and the coordinators of each of the graduate programs. In the case where a coordinator of a graduate program is also an administrator, he/she will appoint a faculty member from that graduate program to serve as his/her proxy. If there is a question whether a coordinator is an administrator or a staff member with administrative duties, the Committee on Committees will make the final decision. The chair of the council will be a faculty member. The Graduate Dean will serve as an ex officio, non-voting member and act as a liaison to the committee. Two members will be graduate students, recommended by the Graduate Dean and approved by the Graduate Council, and serve for two-year staggered terms. Six faculty members (who have Regular Faculty status) will be appointed by the Faculty Senate, two from the School of Business, two from the School of Education and Behavioral Sciences, and two from the School of Arts and Sciences. Appointments of the faculty members are for three-year terms.