Name	School	Term
Patricia Hornback	A & S	2021 - 2024
Ning Wu	A & S	2021 - 2024
Susan Morrison	EBS	2021 - 2024
Eric Kennedy	JMSB	2023 - 2026
	Community Member	2023 - 2024
	Veterinarian	2023 - 2024
Dr. Teresa Golden	Vice President for Academic	
Ex officio, Non-voting	Affairs/ Designee	

2023 – 2024 Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee

Membership

The Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee will consist of six members, four of which are faculty. The Faculty Senate will appoint faculty members for three-year staggered terms. There will be two faculty from the School of Arts and Sciences, one from the John Massey School of Business, and one from the School of Education and Behavioral Sciences. At least one of the four faculty members should be a practicing scientist experienced in research involving animals. The VPAA (or designee) will be an ex officio, non-voting member of the committee. In addition, there will be a Doctor of Veterinary Medicine either certified (e.g. by ACLAM, ECLAM, JCLAM, KCLAM) or with training and experience in laboratory animal science and medicine or in the use of the species at the university. There also will be one public member to represent the general community's interests in the proper care and use of animals. Outside members, who are not faculty, must be reappointed annually by the committee faculty members. Non-faculty members will be solicited by the committee and appointed annually.