2023 - 2024 Institutional Review Board

Name	School	Term
Patricia Hornback	A & S	2021 - 2024
Ning Wu	A & S	2021 - 2024
Susan Morrison	EBS	2021 - 2024
Kyle Thomas	JMSB	2022 - 2025
Kathy Garza	EBS	2022 - 2025
Michael Hardy (chair)	A & S	2022 - 2025
Eric Kennedy	JMSB	2023 - 2026
Karen Maple	A & S	2023 - 2026
Teresa Golden	Vice President for	
Ex officio, Non-voting	Academic Affairs/Designee	
Lane Heitz	Community Member	2023 - 2024
Anna Ritter	Student (Upper Division)	2023 - 2024

- Updated 9-6-2023, Anna Ritter) appointed to vacated Student seat (2023-2024)
- Updated 11-14-2023, Lane Heitz appointed to vacant Community Member seat (2023-2024)

Membership

The Institutional Review Board will be composed of eight faculty members, one member of the community, the Vice President for Academic Affairs (or designee), and one upper-division student. The appointments will be for three years. The Faculty Senate will appoint two faculty members from the John Massey School of Business, two faculty members from the School of Education and Behavioral Sciences, and four faculty members from the School of Arts and Sciences, such that there is not more than one member from a given academic department (if not possible – not more than one member from an academic major program). To allow for continuity of committee functioning, the chair must have at least one year's experience on the Institutional Review Board. The community member will be solicited by the Institutional Review Board for membership in the committee. The community members will serve for one year. Service may be renewed for another year by mutual agreement of the committee and the community member. The VPAA (or designee) will be an ex officio member of the committee. The upper-division student member will be appointed annually by the Vice President for Student Affairs and approved by the President.