2023 – 2024 Library Committee Membership

Name	School	Term
Randy Clark	A & S	2021 – 2024
Jamie Knapp	EBS	2021 – 2024
Luci Parmer, chair	JMSB	2022 – 2025
Nick Nichols	JMSB	2022 – 2025
Nancy Paiva	A & S	2022 – 2025
Wilma Shires	EBS	2022 – 2025
Carol Sullivan	JMSB	2023 – 2026
Melissa Brewer	A & S	2023 – 2026
Steve Csaki	A & S	2023 – 2026
Sandra Thomas Ex officio, Non-voting	Director of Libraries	
Colton Bacu	Graduate Student	2023 – 2024
Truitt Campbell	Student (Upper division)	2023 – 2024

- Updated 9-6-2023, Truitt Campbell was appointed to vacated Student seat (2023-2024)
- Updated 9-6-2023, Colton Bacu was appointed to vacated Student seat (2023-2024)

Membership

The Library Committee will be composed of eleven members. The Director of Libraries will serve as an ex-officio non-voting member and act as a liaison to the committee. The faculty chair and Director of Libraries will work together to coordinate the ongoing activities of the committee. Eight members of the faculty will be appointed by the Faculty Senate for three-year terms on a staggered basis. The Faculty Senate will ensure broad representation including the graduate school and undergraduate departments, with no more than one committee person from any one department. A minimum of two of the committee persons will be members of the graduate faculty. One graduate and one upper-division undergraduate student will be appointed by the Vice President for Student Affairs and approved by the President for one-year terms.