2023 - 2024 Teacher Education Council

Name	Program	School
Patrick Antinone	Vocal Music Education	A & S
Jani Barker	English	A & S
Kathy Boothe	Special Education	EBS
Alan Bryant	Asst. Supt., Idabel PS	Community Leader
Kay Daigle	HPER	EBS
Greg Davidson	Campus Director, KTC	Community Leader
Darla Ellett	Director, Project Teach	SE
	English Education	A & S
Amy Gantt	Art Education	A & S
Mike Hardy	Mathematics Education	A & S
Jon Hazell	Retired	Community Leader
Stephanie Heald	History Education	A & S
Greg Masters	Coordinator of Field Experiences	EBS
Kathy McDonald	M.Ed. School Counseling	EBS
Susan Morrison	Elementary Education	EBS
Maribeth Nottingham	Early Childhood Educ.	EBS
Caleb Smith	Science Education	A & S
Jerry Stout	M.Ed. Ed Leadership	EBS
	M.Ed./Instrumental Music Education	A & S
Jennifer Arnold	Certification Officer/Coordinator, TES	TES
Kelli Norman	Data Collection Specialist	TES
Melissa Simpkins	Secretary, TES	TES
Stewart Mayers	Director of Teacher Education	EBS

- Updated ?-?-2023, ??? appointed to seat vacated by Carolyn Fridley (English Education)
- Updated ?-?-2023, ??? appointed to seat vacated by Jeri Walker (M.Ed./ Instrumental Music Education)

Membership

The Director of Teacher Education will serve as chairperson. The composition of the membership is:

- 1. One representative from each educator preparation program as recognized by the Council for the Accreditation of Educator Preparation (CAEP).
- 2. The Teacher Education Services Certification Officer.
- 3. The chairperson of Educational Instruction and Leadership Department.
- 4. Representatives from area public schools as appointment by the Director of Teacher Education to satisfy the CAEP requirement for involvement of community stakeholders in decision making for the teacher education unit.