2024 - 2025 Bachelor of Science in Liberal and Applied Studies Coordinating Committee (BSLAS) Membership

Name	Departments	Term
Rolando Diaz	EHL	2022 – 2025
Nirmala Soundararajah	Applied Sciences	2022 – 2025
Maribeth Nottingham	Applied Behavioral Sciences	2022 – 2025
Tim Patton	Arts	2023 – 2026
Jake Pruett	Natural Sciences	2023 – 2026
Amy Gantt	Tribal Organizational Leadership	2024 – 2027
Wilma Shires	Humanities	2024 – 2027
Susan Hughes	Behavioral Sciences	2024 – 2027
Jeni Maple Ex officio, Non-voting	BSLAS Coordinator	
Susan Hodson,	Director Academic Advising &	
Ex officio, Non-voting	Outreach Center/Designee	

Membership

The Bachelor of Science in Liberal and Applied Studies Coordinating Committee will consist of at least seven faculty members. The Faculty Senate will appoint members for three-year staggered terms. There will be a minimum of one committee member from each of the seven groups (Arts, Humanities, Natural Sciences, Applied Sciences, Behavioral Sciences, Applied Behavioral Sciences and Tribal Organizational Leadership). An additional member from the department of English, Humanities and Languages will also be a member. The Director or designee of the Academic Advising and Outreach Center (AAOC) and the Coordinator of the BSLAS will serve as ex officio, non-voting members.