Campus Summer Hours

Southeastern Oklahoma State University will observe summer hours from May 29 – July 28, 2023. Offices will be open Monday – Thursday from 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. Campus tours will be given Monday-Friday. Click here to schedule a tour.

Skip to content

Biological Sciences

The Department of Biological Sciences is dedicated to providing the courses and programs that enable students to discover and achieve their highest potential.  Students are prepared for careers by the breadth and rigor of each program; students develop the knowledge, skills, and habits necessary for responsible citizenship and continued self-improvement through lifelong learning.

The Biological Sciences Department encompasses programs that lead students to great careers in a variety of specialties.

Biological Sciences offers two degrees, Biology and Fisheries and Wildlife. The Biology major has three options: Biological Health Science, Botany and Zoology. The links below will help you discover how all of the programs and courses offered match with your career ideas.


Faculty in the Department of Biological Sciences provide personal attention to students in the classroom and laboratory, on field trips, and during extracurricular activities.  Faculty exemplify excellence in teaching, grantsmanship, research, scholarship, and service.  The Department is innovative and responsive to changing technologies and demographics and continues to pursue partnerships with regional constituencies.

Why Biological Sciences?
Explore Further
Degree Programs