Southeastern Alumni Association

Distinguished Awards Banquet

Bloomer Sullivan

President Sean Burrage (left) presents Dr. Bloomer Don Sullivan with the 2016 Heritage Award in honor of his late father and legendary coach, Bloomer Sullivan.

william fahrendorf dr gordon eggleton, mrs. betty wintle, lee lipscomb, president

Pictured left to right is Distinguished Alumni William Fahrendorf, Distinguished Former Faculty Dr. Gordon Eggleton and Mrs. Betty Wintle, Distinguished Alumni Lee Lipscomb, and President Sean Burrage. Not pictured: Distinguished Alumni Bill Groom. Dr. James Wintle was honored posthumously with the Distinguished Former Faculty Award.

Date: Friday, October 6, 2017
Time: 5:30 p.m.
Location: Visual and Performing Arts Center
1614 N. First Avenue
Durant, OK

Join us for this traditional banquet sponsored by the Alumni Association.

Enjoy a delicious buffet and celebrate the presentation of the annual Distinguished Alumni, Distinguished Former Faculty, and Benefactor awards. The honored classes this year are: 2017, 2007, 1997, 1987, 1977, 1967, 1957, 1947, 1937, and 1927. Reserve your seat now by contacting the Alumni Relations Office at 580-745-2875.   Tickets are $30.00 per person for adults and $12 for children 12 and under.  Click HERE to purchase your tickets.

2017 Distinguished Alumni

  • Joy Culbreath
  • Mark Hughes
  • Charles McCall

2017 Distinguished Former Faculty

  • Dr. Jerry Polson

2017 Benefactor

  • Dr. James O. Young


Click here to purchase your tickets.