fbpx Skip to content

Top 10 Freshmen recognized

November 13, 2019

Front row, left to right, are Katie Thomas, Carli Wharton, Anna Alessia Antuono, Madelyn Bradberry, and Reagan Benson. Back row, Dr. Bryon Clark, Selby Stanton, Tammy Vo, Emily Dahl, Maegan Young, James Quarles, and Dr. Marlin Blankenship.

DURANT, Okla. – Southeastern Oklahoma State University recognized the 2018-19 Top Ten Freshmen during a ceremony Wednesday in the Glen D. Johnson Student Union Auditorium.

The honorees were recognized for academic achievement and campus/community involvement.

Offering remarks and congratulations at the event were Southeastern interim president Dr. Bryon Clark, executive director of the Center for Student Success Dr. Marlin Blankenship, and Student Government Association president Sarah Winnett.

Below are the recipients of the Top 10 Freshman award, followed by their  academic major and hometown:

Anna Alessia Antuono, Special Education, Ardmore

Reagan Benson, Aviation (Professional Pilot), Paris, Texas

Madelyn Bradberry, English Education, Healdton

Emily Dahl, Communication (Journalism), Antlers,

James Quarles, Pre-Med, Achille

Selby Stanton, Political Science and Public Relations, Colbert

Katie Thomas, Vocal Performance, Broken Bow

Tammy Vo, Political Science, Calera

Carli Wharton, Elementary Education, Wilson

Maegan Young, Nursing, Ardmore