Campus Summer Hours

Southeastern Oklahoma State University will observe summer hours from May 29 – July 28, 2023. Offices will be open Monday – Thursday from 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. Campus tours will be given Monday-Friday. Click here to schedule a tour.

Skip to content

Faculty Senate Awards presented at Southeastern

May 15, 2020

DURANT, Okla. – The Faculty Senate at Southeastern Oklahoma State University recently announced its award recipients for this year.

Among the honorees were Dr.  Bryon Clark, retired interim president, Lifetime Achievement Award; Riley Coker, Professor of the Year; and Alisha Ridenour, Adjunct Professor of the Year.

Awards were also presented for teaching, service, and scholarship in the School of Arts & Sciences (A&S), School of Education & Behavioral Sciences (EBS), and John Massey School of Business. (JMSB).

Following is the complete list of Faculty Senate Award recipients:


Alex Spahn (A&S)
Jack Ousey (A&S)
Dr. Kate Shannon (EBS)
Cody Bogard (JMSB)


Dr. Karl Frinkle (A&S)
Dr. Michael Scheuerman (A&S)
Dr. Barbara McClanahan (EBS)
Dr. Kitty Campbell (JMSB)


Dr. Jonathan Zhang (A&S)
Dr. Randy Clark (A&S)
Dr. Kathy Boothe (EBS)
Dr. Martin Bressler (JMSB)

Professor of the Year:  Riley Coker

Adjunct Professor of the Year: Alisha Ridenour

Lifetime Achievement: Dr. Bryon Clark