fbpx Skip to content

Southeastern Faculty Senate presents annual awards

April 29, 2021

DURANT, Okla. – The faculty at Southeastern Oklahoma State University recently announced its award recipients for the year.

Among the honorees were Dr. Brooks Flippen, Lifetime Achievement  Award; Riley Coker, Professor of the Year; and Alisha Ridenour, Adjunct Professor of the Year.

Awards were also presented for teaching, service, and scholarship in the School of Arts & Sciences (A&S) , School of Education &  Behavioral Sciences (EBS) , John Massey School of Business (JMSB), and Arts &  Letters.

Following is the complete list of award recipients:



Alex Spahn (Math & Science)

Jack Ousey (Arts &Letters)

Dr. Stephanie Metts (JMSB)

Dr. Maribeth Nottingham (EBS)


Dr. Ming Su (Math & Science)

Dell McLain (Arts & Letters)

Dr. Rhonda Richards (JMSB)

Dr. Kathy McDonald (EBS)


Dr. Jake Pruett (Math & Science)

Dr. Tara Hembrough (Arts & Letters)

Dr. Robert Stevens (JMSB)

Professor of the Year:  Riley Coker

Adjunct Professor of the Year: Alisha Ridenour

Lifetime Achievement: Dr. Brooks Flippen