fbpx Skip to content

Four-day work week begins May 31

May 13, 2021

DURANT, Okla. – Beginning Monday, May 31, Southeastern Oklahoma State University will once again implement the Four-Day Work Week during the summer.

All University offices will have posted hours of 8 a.m. to 5 p.m., Monday through Thursday.

All full-time staff members are required to work 40 hours per week or use the necessary amount of annual or compensatory leave to meet the 40 hour per week requirement. The Four-Day Work Week will end on Friday, July 30.

The University will be closed on May 31 in observance of Memorial Day.

Summer classes are currently underway, with the first day of fall classes scheduled for Aug. 16.