fbpx Skip to content
Southeastern recognizes Top 10 Freshmen banner

Southeastern recognizes Top 10 Freshmen

October 29, 2021

Southeastern Oklahoma State University recognized the recipients of the Top 10 Freshman Award Friday afternoon during a ceremony and reception in the Hallie McKinney Ballroom.

Southeastern president Thomas Newsom and executive director of the center for student success  Marlin Blankenship offered remarks in congratulating  the students.

The awards are based on academics, leadership, campus involvement, and letters of recommendation, and were presented to students who were freshmen in 2020.

Following are the Top 10 Freshman award recipients:

  • Lauren Beason, from Lexington, Oklahoma, marketing major
  • Emma Quintana, McAlester, pre-med in Biology and Chemistry
  • Alaura Elizabeth Gilmore, Antlers, political science
  • Chloe Miller, Frogville, English Education
  • Dottie Fuhr, Sherman, Texas, theatre acting and directing and musical theatre
  • Rachel Goade, Anna, Texas, business
  • Madison Saunders, McKinney, Texas, aviation management and safety
  • Maci Bookout, Royse City, Texas, Elementary Education
  • Faith Isenberg, Kingston, Early Childhood Education
  • Mason Phillips, Durant, aviation

The Top 10 Freshman event is sponsored by the Academic Advising and Outreach Center and SE Freshman Programs.