fbpx Skip to content

Southeastern OK-LSAMP scholars attend 28th annual Research Symposium

October 4, 2022

Nine Southeastern Oklahoma State University “Oklahoma Louis Stokes Alliance for Minority Participation (OK-LSAMP)” scholars attended the 28th annual OK-LSAMP Research Symposium recently.

The symposium was held September 30 – Oct. 1 at Oklahoma State University.

Three of the students — Bobby Boehme (senior, Biology major), Madison Hunt (senior, Biology/Chemistry double major), and Nicholas White (senior, Chemistry major) — presented their research results at the event.

OK-LSAMP is a National Science Foundation-funded consortium of Oklahoma colleges and universities working together to develop programs aimed at increasing the number of students from under-represented populations who receive degrees in Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics (STEM) disciplines.

For more information about the program and application to be a SE OK-LSAMP scholar, please contact Dr. Ning Wu (Department of Biological Sciences) at nwu@se.edu.

Bobby Boehme is a senior biology major from Atoka.

Madison Hunt is a senior biology/chemistry double major from Lone Grove.

Nicholas White is a senior chemistry major from Idabel.