Campus Summer Hours

Southeastern Oklahoma State University will observe summer hours from May 29 – July 28, 2023. Offices will be open Monday – Thursday from 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. Campus tours will be given Monday-Friday. Click here to schedule a tour.

Skip to content

Tri-County Honors program recognizes high school students

April 27, 2023

Rep. Cody Maynard was the guest speaker at Tri-County Honors Tuesday.

First United Bank and Southeastern Oklahoma State University teamed up to recognize outstanding high school students Tuesday night at the Tri-County Honors event at the Visual & Performing Arts Center.

Oklahoma Rep. Cody Maynard  was guest speaker.

Brandon Johnson, Regional  Market President of First United Bank,  was the event’s host, with Southeastern president Thomas Newsom offering welcoming remarks. Shelly Key, vice president for enrollment management at Southeastern, introduced educators and bank presidents for the award presentations.

Students received medals and certificates in recognition of their academic performance and leadership.

Following is the list of student award winners, listed by school:


Achille High School        

Toby Wools
Elix Barnes
Amileigh Womack
Anayas Miller

Bennington High School

Dristan Harber
Tatum Goolsby
Alex Hicks
Elaina Buchanan

Boswell High School      

Jacob Brittingham
Hannah Morphis
Jesse Gardner
Kamria Williams

Caddo High School         

Emily Robinson
Paityn Lowry
Konnor Williams
Harlee Mullens

Calera High School         

Colt Weaver
Breauna Buck
Eli Nelson
Shelby Nelson

Colbert High School       

Andrew Cromer
Armando Garcia
Lucas Walton-Short
Marlene Montes

Durant High School        

Jake Arthur
Pazlee Hankey
Brooklyn Barron
Haley Barron
Maegan Bedwell
Bridgette Burgess
Katelyn Calhoun
Kassandra Canant
Sydney Cubley
Kevin Engel
Dylan Hardy
Abigail Hunkapillar
Rylan Lain
Nathan Langford
Haley Langley
Cammie Palmer
Bryleigh Pilgreen
Mallory Reed
Kaitlyn Ribera
Riley Samrow
Hunter Wall
Trinity Webb                                              

Fort Towson High School

Baylee Rymel
Jalee Stinnett
Jesse Grimes
Omar Gardner
Taylor McKnight

Hugo High School            

Caleb Joe
Landon Lemmons
Noah Joe
Alyssa Gallant

Kiamichi Technology Center, Durant

Paris Alkhateib
Eli Nelson
Kaydence Young
Greenlee Burkhalter
Hunter Richardson

Kiamichi Technology Center, Hugo           

Joshua  Roberts
Tanna Richardson

Kingston High School

Brycen Ward
Klete Finley
Samuel Reed
Mia Moore
Lanie French
Elizabeth Holder

Madill High School

Sahith Gondi
Peyton  Arnold
Yovanny Robles
Tarah Wiese

Rock Creek High School

Harlie Smith
Shayla Williams
Zander Craige
Harley Anguiano

Silo High School

Kincade Hise
Audrey Gordon
Delaney Phelan
Kayla  Poling
Conner Cordell
Katie Nichols

Soper High School

Cassie Drake
Chloeaunna Madbull-Jim
Cobin Dancer
Olivia Davenport

Victory Life Academy

Ben Wheeler
Lauren Northcutt