fbpx Skip to content

Alpha Chi at Southeastern inducts 27 new members to Oklahoma Theta chapter

November 14, 2023

DURANT, Okla. – The Oklahoma Theta chapter of the Alpha Chi honor society at Southeastern Oklahoma State University inducted 27 new members and installed its slate of officers in a ceremony on Sunday evening.

Alpha Chi is an interdisciplinary honor society which offers membership to the top 10% of juniors and seniors at Southeastern. Dr. Jennifer Hicks is a faculty advisor for the Oklahoma Theta chapter. Dr. Meg Cotter-Lynch, faculty advisor since 2017, was inducted as an honorary member at the ceremony.

Officers installed at the ceremony were:

  • President Allen Neisig, a senior chemistry and occupational safety and health major from Plainview
  • Vice President Alex Robinson, a junior general business major from Bokchito
  • Secretary/Treasurer James Pack, a senior computer science major from Durant
  • Historian Kayla Strong, a junior sociology major from Cypress, Texas

New inductees to Alpha Chi in the Oklahoma Theta chapter are:

  • Jamie Andersen, a senior management major from Durant
  • Stephanie Baskin, a senior accounting major from Mead
  • Myrissa Bowermaster, a senior psychology major from Madill
  • Danilynn Brown, a senior aviation major from McAlester
  • Dorothy Burge, a senior accounting major from Marietta
  • Destiny Chapman, a senior accounting major from Pottsboro, Texas
  • Lauren Collins, a senior psychology major from Durant
  • Amanda Denney, a senior psychology major from Atoka
  • Katherine Denton, a senior elementary education major from Sherman, Texas
  • Marrissa Drapalla, a senior early intervention & child development major from Fairview
  • Cedar Jones, a senior early intervention & child development major from Pauls Valley
  • Cynthia Keeth a senior psychology and sociology major from Bristow
  • Keon Lawrence, a graduate student majoring in aviation management from Oklahoma City
  • Micholle Markovic, a senior psychology major from Durant
  • Addison McCortney, a senior mathematics major from Ada
  • Kathryn Newsom, a senior psychology major from McKinney, Texas
  • Donald Oakes, a senior aviation management major from Edmond
  • Gary O’Hern, a senior English major from Caddo
  • Hailie Pittman, a junior English major with a writing emphasis from Atoka         
  • Emma Quintana, a senior biology major from McAlester
  • Madeline Schutts, a junior chemistry major from Durant
  • Savanna Shults, a junior accounting major from Denison, Texas
  • Natalie Traut, a senior general business major from Lawton
  • Karina Trevino, a senior psychology and management major from Madill