fbpx Skip to content

SE Percussion Ensemble offers spring concert on Thursday

April 8, 2024

The Southeastern Oklahoma State University Percussion Ensemble will hold its spring semester concert this Thursday, April 11, at 7:30 p.m. in the Fine Arts Recital Hall. Admission is free of charge.

The eight-student ensemble will perform eight pieces in the concert, under the direction of Dr. Marc M. White, Professor of Music and assistant band director at Southeastern. Ensemble members are Tucker Barbee, Katie Fox, Everett Geiger, Hunter Glenn, Trey Harmon, Cristopher Johnson, Kevin Ralston, and Mia Stellflug.

Pieces to be performed include “Short Circuits” by L. Davila, “Identity Crisis” by M. Aukofer, “Atenteben” by B. Becker, “Ranch Jubilee” by A. Beall, “Londonderry Air” by P. Grainger, “Sharpened Stick” by B. Dietz, “A.M.” by B. Meyers, and “Samba Batucada” by M. White.

The Percussion Ensemble concert is the first of five concerts in 11 days to be put on by Southeastern’s Department of Music. For more information on all shows, please visit www.SE.edu/music.