Skip to content

Advising & Enrollment

Step 1: Sign in to your SE email.

Go to my.se.edu to sign in. This will activate all of your SE accounts. Important information goes to your SE email account, so check your student email at least once per day!

New students – Your admissions acceptance letter will give you your username and password.

Current students – Use your current username and password to sign in to your SE email.

Need help? If you are having trouble signing in, please contact the Help Desk at 580.745.4357 or helpdesk@se.edu.


Step 2: Schedule an appointment with your Advisor.

All students have an assigned advisor. You must meet with your assigned advisor prior to registration. Follow the information below to identify your advisor and schedule an appointment.

Don’t know your advisor? Visit your Colleague Self-Service to find their name! If you can’t find it, fill out this FORM to have the information sent to you.

Know your advisor? Scroll down to the Advisor Contact Information section below and either reach out to your advisor to make an appointment or schedule an appointment online.

Take courses at an extension campus? Scroll down to the Advisor Contact Information section and schedule an appointment online with your specific extension campus advisor.


Step 2.5: Take your placement test(s) – if required.

New students may be required to take a placement test before registering for classes. Check your admissions letter to determine if you need to take a placement test(s). If you are required to take a placement test, follow the steps provided in the pdf below to take the test from home.

Take a Placement Test


Step 3: Find your degree plan.

Your degree plan is the list of classes you will take to graduate. When you meet with your Advisor, they will want to know what courses you would like to take. They will work with you to decide the courses that are best for you this semester. You can find the degree plans HERE.

Don’t know what you want to major in or what courses to take? That’s ok. Your Advisor will work with you to find a few possible major options and get you started taking your general education courses. You can also take assessment tests to determine which major is right for you.

Exploring Majors & Careers Resources


Step 4: Meet with your Advisor.

Your Advisor will help you choose your courses and answer questions you have about Southeastern. In your advising appointment, you will work together to plan your semester and learn how to use Colleague Self-Service.


Step 5: Register for courses.

Your Advisor will guide you through registration for your courses. At the end of your advisement session, your Advisor will guide you through using Colleague Self-Service to officially register your courses. Follow the steps provided in the video and pdf below to learn how to use the “Register for Classes” feature.

Plan & Register for Classes Video

Plan & Register for Classes PDF

You can also contact advising@se.edu to schedule additional one-on-one help registering for courses after you have met with your Advisor.


Step 6: Verify your official schedule.

Access your official schedule in print view. You can have classes on your “plan” that you are not registered for. Confused? The easiest way to know which courses you are registered for is to ‘print’ your schedule. Clicking print will open your schedule in a new window that allows you to print or take a screenshot. The pdf below will show you step by step how to print your schedule in Colleague Self-Service.

How to Print Your Schedule and Verify Your Registration


Questions?

View the links or contact us if you have any questions or problems. The Center for Student Success can be reached at 580.745.2370 or advising@se.edu. We will help you find answers to problems you are running into.

Resolve Common Registration Questions


Advisor Contact Information

Durant Campus General Advisors - Click to Expand Open Close

Freshmen and sophomores will receive advising through the Center for Student Success.

LaDawn Bisson
Director of Academic Advising and Outreach Center & Learning Center
580.745.2452
lbisson@se.edu

Susan Hodson
Academic & Business Services Advisor
580.745.2058
shodson@se.edu
Make an appointment with Susan

Sheryl Hundley
Coordinator of Academic Services- Online and McAlester Students
918.558.4061
shundley@se.edu
Make an appointment with Sheryl

Jeni Maple
Director of Online and Distance Advising Center
580.745.2210
jmaple@se.edu

James Sutton
Native American Institute Coordinator/Adjunct Instructor
Native American Institute
580.745.2984
jsutton@se.edu
Make an appointment with James

Tonya Tollett
Academic Advisor
Online & Distance Advising Center
580-745-2900
ttollett@se.edu

Make an appointment with Tonya

Theresa Trayler
Academic Advisor/Academic Support Specialist
580-745-2436
ttrayler@se.edu
Make an appointment with Theresa

Durant Campus Faculty Advisors - Click to Expand Open Close

Find your major and contact the adviser for an appointment.

Accounting

Art Education

Art Studio

Aviation

  • Aviation: Professional Pilot
    Michael Gaffney, 580.745.3245, mgaffney@se.edu
  • Aviation Management
    • Durant Campus – Dr. Stan Alluisi, 580.745.3241, salluisi@se.edu
    • Tinker AFB/Rose State Campus:
      • A-M: Lori Rupert: 405-733-2210; lrupert@se.edu
      • N-Z: Laura Bernhardt: 405-733-2210; lbernhardt@se.edu

Biology

  • Biological Health Sciences: Dr. Melissa Brewer: 580-745-2260; mbrewer@se.edu
  • Botany Option: Dr. Erica Corbett: 580-745-2082; ecorbett@se.edu
  • Zoology Option: Dr. Jake Pruett: (580) 745-3370; jpruett@se.edu

Chemistry

  • A-F: Dr. Srimal Garusinghe
  • G-L: Dr. Steve McKim
  • M-R: Dr. Nancy Paiva
  • S-Z: Dr. Tim Smith

Choctaw Language

  • Amy Gantt: 580-745-2446; agantt@se.edu

Communication

Computer Information Systems

  • A-M: Mrs. Dena Rymel, 580.745.2040, drymel@se.edu
  • N-Z: Dr. Nirmala Soundararajan: 580-745-2663; nsoundararajan@se.edu

Computer Science

Criminal Justice

Early Childhood Education 

  • Maribeth Nottingham: 580-745-2363; mnottingham@se.edu

Early Intervention & Child Development

Elementary Education

English

  • A-M: Bela (Steve) Csaki: 580-745-2921; bcsaki@se.edu
  • N-Z: Dr. Wilma Shires: 580-745-2346; wshires@se.edu

English Education

  • Janet Barker: 580-745-2586; jbarker@se.edu
  • Rolando Diaz: 580-745-2380; rdiaz@se.edu

English with a Writing Emphasis

  • Margaret Cotter-Lynch: 580-745-2986; mcotter@se.edu
  • Wilma Shires: 580-745-2346; wshires@se.edu

Finance

  • Last Name A-H
    Mr. Frank Xu, 580.745.3225, hxu@se.edu
  • Last Name I-Z
    Dr. Ying-Chou Lin, 580.745.2152, ylin@se.edu

Fisheries & Wildlife

General Business

  • Last Name A-C
    Dr. Kitty Campbell, 580.745.2494, kcampbell@se.edu
  • Last Name D-F
    Dr. Cody Bogard, 580.745.3223, cbogard@se.edu
  • Last Name G-I
    Dr. Kitty Campbell, 580.745.2494, kcampbell@se.edu
  • Last Name J-L
    Ms. Ashley Hampton, 580.745.3222, ahampton@se.edu
  • Last Name M-O
    Dr. Luci Parmer, 580.745.2566, lparmer@se.edu
  • Last Name P-R
    Dr. Jeff Risher, 580.745.3224, jrisher@se.edu
  • Last Name S-U
    Kendra Ingram: 580-745-2767; kingram@se.edu
  • Last Name V-Z
    Dr. David Whitlock, 580.745.3294, dwhitlock@se.edu
  • Ardmore Students: Mr. Rodney Leird: 580-220-2863; rleird@se.edu

Graphic Design

History

  • Dr. Glen Melancon, 580-.745.2342, gmelancon@se.edu
  • Matthew Sparacio: 580-745-2626; msparacio@se.edu
  • David Prentice: 580-745-2238; dprentice@se.edu

Hospitality Management

Kinesiology

  • Dr. Kay Daigle, 580.745.2482, kdaigle@se.edu
  • Dr. Michael Reed, 580.745.2476, mreed@se.edu
  • Health & Physical Education: Dr. Kay Daigle, 580.745.2482, kdaigle@se.edu
  • Health & Human Performance (major &/or minor):
    Dr. Michael Reed, 580.745.2476, mreed@se.edu
  • Recreational Sports Management: Dr. Kay Daigle, 580.745.2482, kdaigle@se.edu
  • Kinesiology Minors: Dr. Kay Daigle, 580.745.2482, kdaigle@se.edu

Liberal & Applied Studies

  • < 90 hours: Susan Hodson
  • >90 Carolyn Fridley, 580.745.2598, cfridley@se.edu

Management

  • Last Name A-C, G-I
    Dr. Kitty Campbell, 580.745.2494, kcampbell@se.edu
  • Last Name D-F
    Dr. Cody Bogard, 580.745.3223, cbogard@se.edu
  • Last Name J-L
    Dr. Ashley Hampton, 580.745.3222, ahampton@se.edu
  • Last Name M-O
    Dr. Luci Parmer, 580.745.2566, lparmer@se.edu
  • Last Name P-R
    Dr. Jeff Risher, 580.745.3224, jrisher@se.edu
  • Last Name S-U
    Kendra Ingram: 580-745-2767; kingram@se.edu
  • Last name V-Z
    Dr. David Whitlock, 580.745.3294, dwhitlock@se.edu
  • Ardmore Students: Mr. Rodney Leird: 580-220-2863; rleird@se.edu

Marketing

Mathematics

Mathematics Education

Music – Vocal

Music – Instrumental

Music Education – Vocal

Music Education – Instrumental

Music Performance  – Vocal

Music Performance – Instrumental

Music Minor

Occupational Safety and Health

Political Science

  • Sondra Petty: 580-745-2336; spetty@se.edu
  • Connor Alford: 580-745-2676; calford@se.edu

Pre-Dental

Pre-Dental Hygiene

Pre-Engineering

Pre-Med

  • A-H: Dr. Steve McKim, 580.745.2648, smckim@se.edu
  • I-Q: Dr. Tim Smith, 580.745.2444, tsmith@se.edu
  • R-Z: Dr. Ning Wu: 580-745-2564; nwu@se.edu

Pre-Nursing

  • Diane Dixon: 580-745-2024; ddixon@se.edu

Pre-Optometry

Pre-Pharmacy

Pre-Physical Therapy

  • Ning Wu: 580-745-2564; nwu@se.edu

Pre-Physician’s Assistant

  • Diane Dixon: 580-745-2024; ddixon@se.edu

Pre-Vet

  • A-M: Dr. Diane Dixon: 580-745-2024; ddixon@se.edu
  • N-Z: Dr. Steve McKim, 580.745.2648, smckim@se.edu

Psychology

  • Dr. Jennifer Hicks, 580.745.2388, jlhicks@se.edu
  • Dr. Amy Madewell, 580.745.2258, amadewell@se.edu
  • Simmons-Rudolph (Online): 580-745-2012; jsimons-rudolph@se.edu

Recreation

Sociology

  • Dr. James Knapp, 580.745.2016, jknapp@se.edu

Social Studies Education

  • Stephanie Heald: 580-745-2036; sheald@se.edu

Spanish

  • Ronaldo Diaz: 580-745-2380; rdiaz@se.edu

Theatre

Ardmore Campus - Click to Expand Open Close

Andrea Bryant (all majors)
Coordinator of Academic Services – Ardmore
405.267.3534
arbryant@se.edu
Make an appointment with Andrea

Grayson Campus - Click to Expand Open Close

Michelle Burton
Coordinator of Academic Services – Grayson College
903.463.8701
mburton@se.edu
Make an appointment with Michelle 

McAlester Campus - Click to Expand Open Close

Sheryl Hundley
Coordinator of Academic Services – McAlester
918.302.3613
shundley@se.edu
Make an appointment with Sheryl

 

McCurtain Campus - Click to Expand Open Close

Dr. Barbara McClanahan
Advises Elementary Education majors with 60+ hours
580.376.5257
bmcclanahan@se.edu

Kendra Gross
kgross@se.edu

Contact the Advising Center at advising@se.edu or 580-745-2370, or visit the Center for Student Success.